AMEE is governed by an Executive Committee consisting of a President, General Secretary/Treasurer, six committee members, one Junior Doctor Representative, one student member nominated by IFMSA and one student member nominated by EMSA. Additional members are co-opted to the Committee as the need arises.

The Executive Committee members are selected through nominations from our community. When a vacancy arises, a Nominations Committee is charged with reviewing the nominations and selecting appropriate candidates to submit to the General Assembly for decision.

The General Assembly is held in August/September during the annual conference. The agenda papers are circulated to AMEE members earlier in the year, and include an invitation to nominate committee members to fill any vacant places on the Executive Committee. 

The Executive Committee:

Professor Subha Ramani

AMEE President, USA, Until 2025

Professor Jennifer Cleland

Executive Committee Member, Singapore, 2nd Term, Until 2024

Professor Judy McKimm

Executive Committee Member, UK, 1st Term, Until 2024

Professor Tim Wilkinson

Executive Committee Member, New Zealand, 1st Term, Until 2023

Professor Rashmi Kusurkar

Executive Committee Member, Netherlands, 1st Term, Until 2023

Professor Janusz Janczukowicz

Executive Committee Member, Poland, Co-Opted 1st Term, Until 2023

Professor Rikki Fuller

Executive Committee Member, UK, 1st Term, Until 2023

Professor Harm Peters

Ex Officio Member, AMSE President, Germany

Professor Ricardo León-Bórquez

Ex Officio Member, WFME President, Mexico

                    Kosha Gala

                IFMSA Liaison Officer, India, Until 2023

          Alexandra-Aurora Dumitra

                EMSA Representative, Romania, Until 2023

              Doctor Valentina Pugelj

      European Junior Doctors Representative, Slovenia, Until 2023

You may also be interested in

Mission and Aims

Find out what drives us

Read more


Read through our policies

Read more

Objectives and Annual Reports

See our strategic objectives and yearly report

Read more