E-posters are a valuable mode of information delivery at academic conferences. AMEE has been an innovator in having e-posters at its annual conferences. Since 2019, the AMEE Technology Enhanced Learning (TEL) Committee has awarded an e-poster prize. The judges are formed from the TEL Committee and from other suitably qualified persons. First place winners receive a certificate, plus one free conference registration for the upcoming AMEE conference. Second and third place winners each receive a certificate.

To be eligible for the prize:
- The e-poster must have been created for the upcoming AMEE Conference.
- At least one author listed on the e-poster must be registered and physically or virtually present at the upcoming AMEE Conference.
- In Learning Toolbox, the author must have marked their e-poster as ready to publish by 1st July, prior to the upcoming AMEE Conference.

The aim of the prize is to select examples of good practice in preparing medical education e-posters. This means that we expect candidates to show that, by using and exploring the e-poster technology, they have improved an otherwise traditional poster.

Find out more about the 2023 prize

AMEE 2023 Conference Winners 

1st Place - Development of an Interactive Platform for OSCE Preparation

Lewis Potter and Chris Jefferies, Geeky Medics.

2nd Place - A Stroke of Genius: A Multivoiced Approach to Interprofessional Education
Courtney Casserly and Danielle Dilkes, Western University, London, Canada.

3rd Place - Crisis Leadership: Lessons Learned from Academic Medical Leaders during the Covid-19 Response
Heather Valenova Dayag, Bobbie Ann Adair White and Joann Farrell Quinn, Massachusetts General Hospital Institute of Health Professions, Boston, Massachusetts, USA and The University of South Florida, Tampa, Florida, USA.

Appointment of the 2024 Conference Programme Chair

Jen Cleland has been appointed as the Programme Chair of the AMEE 2024 Conference.


Winners of the 2023 Faculty Development Research Grant Announced

We are delighted to announce the recipients of the AMEE 2023 Faculty Development Research Grant.